Cracked

This. All of this. I am going back to reread Auri’s story again, because of this.

I have said you shouldn’t read Auri’s story without reading the other two books. But now, after reading the following, I have changed my mind.

Guys, read this. And then go find Auri.

Fynralyl's Pen

I haven’t really read much in the last three years. For someone who wanted desperately to be a writer, a published author, in her youth, this is a terrible state of things. I got lost in the rat race, so to speak. Work is pretty much what I did, with very little leisure time. What time I did have was spent in front of the TV or killing dragons on the computer. Brainless. Boring. As little creative energy required as possible

And then the stress started pouring in to fill any and every possible moment where I might have otherwise been capable of creating anything.

I had wanted to move. I lived in a dry, flat, windy place, devoid of the scenery I felt would be conducive to my writing. I tried off and on, when we lived there, to create. I found myself rewriting other people’s stories once I’d…

View original post 770 more words

Leave a Reply

