Misson: Impossible

Time for this week’s edition of The Husband Book:  How Much Will She Hate It?

17569113

To be honest, Mission:  Impossible wasn’t so bad, really. The best part…it was super short–just over 200 pages. It was also one of the easiest reads I’ve had in awhile, so it was a nice break from all the French Lit I’ve been battling with.

Mostly though, it’s a book based on a movie. That’s not a pattern I generally enjoy. Movies based on books? Absolutely. Books have all the details, and movies give us the big picture. But try and take that big picture and put into a novel? It doesn’t work so well. There’s a lot of emotion missing from this, and I guess…for the average action hero guy who would pick this up…it’s probably all that is required.

 

I didn’t hate this one, but I didn’t love it either. Nice, easy read full of American action. It’s exactly what you expect it to be, and if you’ve seen the movie, you know everything about this book already. Mostly just another notch in my book post.

One thought on “Misson: Impossible

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday 12/24/2014 | As I Lay Reading

Leave a Reply

