Recommended To Me

I wish I had more of the more recently recommended books on my TBR shelf, but most of what I buy are classics. However, I do have two books that were best sellers at one point or another sitting on the shelf, waiting to be read. For some reason I always connect these two in my head. Maybe it’s because they both have longer titles, or I think they were best sellers around the same time. I’m not sure. Maybe it’s just my very weird brain.

Either way, I need to read them soon!

wpid-img_20140918_130021.jpg

 

Nope, it just hit me.

They are both titles having to do with pie. Duh.

 

2 thoughts on “Recommended To Me

  1. ‘Gurnsey’ is really good! It’s a fast read because it’s written as a series of letters so you keep reading ‘just one more’ until the book is over. Happy reading!

  2. Both are on my TBR shelf as well. The one by Bradley has been receiving some really high praise lately and it seems to be popping up everywhere. πŸ™‚

    Happy reading!! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

