Coffee

I love coffee. LOOOOVE it. I used to drink it every single day. I worked in a coffeeshop, so I had easy access, and used to down straight shots of espresso like they were water. mmmmmm

But then, my migraines started getting worse, and I ended up in the hospital. I found out caffeine is a trigger. I had to give it up cold turkey. And found out that caffeine is DEFINITELY a drug. I still crave it every day.

That was 6 years ago, and unless a barista “accidentally” gives me caffeine when I order decaf, I haven’t had any. Phew. That’s a long time! I will have a cup of decaf coffee or a latte every now and then, but I have to watch even how much of that I drink.

I was pretty excited to see today’s theme because it meant that of course I HAD to have a cup so I could take a picture, right? The book doesn’t have anything to do with coffee, really, though they offer it to each other a few times when the guys are trying to work out the computer logs that Nedry screwed up.

wpid-img_20140614_091814.jpg

Leave a Reply

