Rain

I’ve been sitting outside on our balcony as much as possible lately, trying to get used to the sun and heat before we move to Texas. Even though I’m a brunette, I have ginger skin, and my body does not do well in high temperatures. I’m much more a winter bird. But, I am looking forward to the change, and people say Texas is a much drier heat than Indiana, so maybe I’ll get used to it.

We had quite a few storms in the area yesterday, so I stayed inside in my little corner of the couch. And what do you know? Hemingway was writing about rain and storms in the last half of A Farewell to Arms. More on that later today.

wpid-img_20140604_184251.jpg

Leave a Reply

